City Council

Elected Officials


James Tucker

Mayor Pro-Tem
Geoff Dale

Council Member
Robert Amparano

Council Member
Darrell Pechtl

Council Member
Betty Sampson

City Clerk

Debra Jackson

City Treasurer
Stacey Cox

City of Imperial City Manager 
City Manager
Stefan T. Chatwin

The City Council Members are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests with the City Clerk's office.  Copies of the statements of economic interests filed by the above elected officers may be obtained by visiting the offices of the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) or the City Clerk.  The physical address of the FPPC is 428 J Street, Suite 620, Sacramento, California 95814.  The physical address of the City Clerk's office is 420 South Imperial Avenue, Imperial, California 92251.  The statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may be available in electronic format on the FPPC's website at